In case you’ve been living under a rock, on April 19th the Supreme Court upheld the ruling on 2nd and 3rd trimester abortion(Washington post coverage.)
First, I just wanna say, I know we are supposed to be represented and all, but it’s never seemed fair to me that we don’t get to directly vote on issues that directly affect us.
Second, I am sick to death of every issue concerning women being turned into a Feminist-propaganda debate. Just because I’m a woman doesn’t make me a feminist (although I proudly hold that title.) Just because I support abortion doesn’t make me a feminist either, so I don’t see why every blog and opinion column covering this news is throwing around that word like it bears some significance.
Second, I want to point out what I’m sure most people noticed, at least subconciously. The entire line waiting to throw their name down on that bill were men…houston we have a problem. Whether you are or aren’t a feminist, it should really REALLY piss you off that men are deciding what is happening with your uterus and you aren’t.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket



Third, I don’t support partial birth or 2nd and 3rd trimester abortion either, unless it’s a medical necessity or is going to save the mother’s life, but neither do most any dooctors with a soul. So why the need for added measures of “clarity”?

This fucking country makes me want to drink some times.
On that note, just because I don’t agree with the actions of my country, that does not make me a terrorist, or unpatriotic, or whatever other labels people have tried to stick on me over the years.

Just had to get that off my chest.

