I do apologize for the gap. Finals time, you know. Happy Holidays.

Today a great post from Eugenecho on the importance of water, reminds me of why I keep this journal, why I persue sustainability work and why I got interested in this field in the first place. Water and food are the basic necessities. Without those there can be no healthy community, no happy and healthy citizens.
If you have not heard of Masaru Emoto, then check him out. He did a study on ice crystals in which he imbued water with positive or negative thoughts, phrases or music and then inspected it for changes in molecular structure. When you consider that our bodies are 97% water, it is easy to see why it is so important that we remember the power of our thoughts.
I first heard of Masaru in the movie, What the Bleep Do We Know? Google it, or rent it. It will change your life.

Here are some examples of his findings:

Thank You

I Hate You

Remember this the next time you are brooding over your stupid boss…

