Etchedbystone has a great post about Eco Friendly Giving this Christmas. As you may remember, I posted a few times on the holidays and ways to avoid the consumer drive, here and one on Thanksgiving that (I think) still applies.
Some of my favorite gift ideas for the holiday season are:
~Gift Certificates to Restaurants (one of the top selling gifts this year)
~Certificates for massage, haircut, ect.
~Planned day trips to the museum, theater, local cities,movies, ect
~Baked gifts (I made wonderful cranberry-lemon bread for people this year (message me for the recipe)

~My other fave, and people seem to love them is anything hand made (soap, scarves, candles, potholders, wooden furniture, ect.
~Next, a simple offer of spending time with someone. Try typing out a “certificate” offering your services, or a dinner together, or babysitting, what-have-you
~Last, if you know someone collects something, second hand and ebay are great ideas for collectibles (especially older stuff)

Merry Christmas, everyone!

