So, I got the summer job offer of a lifetime (Vermont Youth Conservation Project) and had to turn it down. But the good news is, I turned it down because my friends and I are going to Europe!!! I’ve never been and I am super excited. We are going to visit some sustainable communities in the UK while we are there.
Anyhow, back on task, I found a great program, much like the one I had to pass up, called Earth Force.
Their main focus is educating kids ages 12-17 on environmental issues and solutions.

Now is the time to foster a scientifically capable and civically engaged populace. Through Earth Force young people get hands-on, real-world opportunities to practice civic skills, acquire and understand environmental knowledge, and develop the skills and motivation to become life-long leaders in addressing environmental issues.

They’ve been around for more than 10 years and have three different programs: CAPS (Community Action and Problem Solving), GREEN (The Global Rivers Environmental Education Network) and Earth Force After School.

