Not that this is new or anything, but yet again government has largely acknowledged the growing threat of Global Warming and climate change. It still blows my mind how far off people still believe these issues are. While we have bountiful (or what look to be) resources in America now, the days of vast water and food shortage is not far off. I am no conspiracy theorist, but I do say that the proof is in the pudding. We are poisoning our water(see this and this) and we are compomising more and more land to grow corn, which is being used not for food, but for biofuel.
The EU report calls climate change, “not only a threat, but a threat multiplier,” causing draught, famine, and war over scarce resources.
I’ve said it before, and I will say it again. We must act before it is too late. Sustainable living is vital at this stage. Tomorrow isn’t soon enough to start.